Almond Toffee

Almond Toffee

Almond Toffee

This toffee rocks! This is the second year I’ve made it. This year I tried the version that Joe posted at Culinary in the Desert. You can see from the photo that I didn’t have any crushed sliced almonds on top of my version. One may wonder why that is so, and I would be unable to explain to you what happened. I can tell you that if you mistakenly put 1/3 of your almonds on the bottom of the pan and pour the hot candy over top of them the toffee is still excellent!

The link for the recipe as I made it is here Culinary in the Desert

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Almond Toffee”

  1. Anna Says:

    I’m glad you tried it!

    I wish Joe and I could get together and do a taste off because I’ve never used corn syrup in my recipe. I keep meaning to try it, but I don’t want to mess with a good thing.

  2. basicallybaked Says:

    That would be great fun to have your toffee and Joe’s toffee side by side. Having made both recipes I can say that they’re both GREAT, and I’m glad I tried both. I don’t blame you for not wanting to mess with a good thing. Your toffee is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

