Peanut Butter Star Cookies

Happy New Year!

Peanut Butter Star Cookies

Peanut Butter Star Cookies

The start to the New Year has been calm and lovely. The sun is shining and the temperature was above zero when I got out of bed this morning. The morning was spent reviewing all kinds of recipes and remembering recipes I’ve made in the past. I thought I would make something to use up the huge stash of walnuts I have but that didn’t happen and just when I declared this a non baking day I decided at the last minute to mix up these cookies.

These are ridiculously easy to mix up. I mixed ours up with a spoon. They could be gluten free but I really wanted to give them a roll in cinnamon and sugar and my dough was a bit sticky so I added a tablespoon of flour. You could easily make them the way Anna at Cookie Madness did and drop them from a spoon.

The recipe made 28 cookies. I had cookie eaters standing at the counter waiting for the ok to dig in. I’m hoping there are some left once the chocolate stars set so I can try them warm and fully set. The cookies are on the sweet side so have your favorite beverage ready to accompany them. At our house the sweetness was welcomed by the coffee drinkers, milk drinkers and tea drinkers alike.

For the recipe visit Cookie Madness

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Peanut Butter Star Cookies”

  1. Anna Says:

    Cute! I like how they look with the chocolate stars.

    What brand of peanut butter did you use? I think a less sweet peanut butter like Skippy Natural might help curb the sweetness. Or maybe we could just cut out a couple tablespoons of sugar.

  2. Sue Says:

    Thanks! I used Skippy Creamy. We like the Skippy Natural better but this was on sale and the Natural wasn’t. The Skippy Natural tastes a little saltier to me, and I meant to add a little to the cookies and then forgot. I like your idea of cutting out a couple of tablespoons of sugar. Good idea!

  3. Hélène Says:

    I like this. Looks so yummy. Happy New Year!

  4. Sue Says:

    Hello Helene! Thank you for visiting. This morning I made one fourth of a batch with a few changes. I’ll write about it a little later.
    Happy New Year!
    Sue

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

