Criss Cross Peanut Butter Cookies

Anna's Best Ever Peanut Butter Cookies

Anna's Best Ever Peanut Butter Cookies

When I saw Reese’s Peanut Butter Chips on sale in November I picked up a couple of bags. I knew that at some point I would make these cookies before my son goes back to college. Today was the day. We had a favorite peanut butter cookie recipe before discovering these at Cookie Madness, but we quickly decided that these are even better. If you make them, wait until they’re completely cool before sampling. We think this is the rare cookie that isn’t best warm from the oven.

The baking spree will slow down in a major way next week when we no longer have our son around to help make the baked goods disappear. In the meantime we’ll be enjoying his last few days at home.

Our son criss crossing the cookies.

Our son criss crossing the cookies.

For the recipe click here. If you love peanut butter cookies be sure to give these a try. They really do take peanut butter cookies up a notch.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Criss Cross Peanut Butter Cookies”

  1. Megan Says:

    Hi Sue – Thanks for your comment – I made another of Anna’s cookies this morning – the Total Chocolate Chunk cookies. I used Special K instead and they came out great. I’ve already eaten 4 of them. I’ve added you to my reader so I can see what you are making!

  2. Katrina Says:

    Loved these, too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

