Unhealthy foods

As you can see from the recipes I’ve posted on this blog I’m no stranger to less than healthy foods, but while I was surfing the net a moment ago I ran across this article and the information listed there for the “Top Ten Worst Foods of 2009″ was truly shocking. I don’t even want to think about what is in the spaghetti with meatballs from Macaroni Grill to get the fat and calorie counts that high!

Speaking of unhealthy foods I have a few recipes to post, along with photos. I’m still catching up after February being so busy, but I will get back to the blog. Really I will!

5 Responses to “Unhealthy foods”

  1. Elyse Says:

    What a depressing article. Sometimes I feel that I’m better off not knowing these things–although I must admit to having a morbid fascination with how the restaurants can pack so many calories/fat into a dish.

  2. basicallybaked Says:

    Yes Elyse, it is truly a marvel when you find out how many calories and how much saturated fat is in some restaurant foods. These articles are depressing, but at the same time it is a good reminder.
    Sue

  3. Megan Says:

    I just read the same article – fortunately I don’t eat any of those items listed, but it sure was an eye opener!

  4. basicallybaked Says:

    Hi Megan!
    Thank you for stopping by. I just visited your blog. Everything over there looks soooo good!
    Fortunately I don’t eat any of the things listed in the article either. When Chipotle first came to town I really like their burritos, and then I found out how many calories were in one and I never went back.
    One of the things I liked about the article is that there were healthier alternatives listed for unhealthy items.
    Sue

  5. glennraymond Says:

    Now this is what I’m talking about! I am a drywaller and I need CALORIES! I am so glad to see some real food. Thank You, Glenn.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

