Gigantic Chocolate Chip Cookies

Gigantic Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’ve come out of food blogger hiding to share the above photo with you and a link to the recipe. Anna from the Cookie Madness blog whipped  them together after a recent trip to Disney World where she enjoyed something similar in Minnie’s Bakeshop.

These are the biggest cookies I’ve ever made! Not only is the circumference huge, but they are also very thick. Almost an inch! They have a unique texture that is difficult to describe. The closest I can come is that the inside is similar to the texture of  a bar cookie, while the outside has a crispy cookie edge.

I’m glad to have successfully made some gigantic cookies. They taste very good, but I think that for the most part I like thinner, smaller cookies better.

On a different note. I’ve been on the fence for months now about whether or not I should continue to blog. Any thoughts?

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Gigantic Chocolate Chip Cookies”

  1. Megan Says:

    Hi Mom!
    I like your blog — I get it in my RSS feed so it pops up whenever you post.
    So you finally came around on the cookie size issue, I see :)
    Love,
    Megan

  2. Anna Says:

    They look great! I think what I like about these big cookies is the texture of the inside in contrast with the “shell”. It’s hard to get that with a small cookie.

    And of course you should continue blogging! Just blog when you feel like it. You don’t have to post every single day.

  3. Katrina Says:

    So fun to see a post from you in my reader! Awesome looking cookies. I will hopefully make them soon after settling from our move this week.

    I agree with Anna. Keep blogging, just do it when you can or are really inspired to share something. I’ve enjoyed all the yummy things you’ve posted in the past!

  4. Theresa Says:

    I think these look fabulously delicious! I always look forward to your posts…so please…keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

