Pumpkin Muffins

Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Pumpkin Spice Muffins

The cheesecake brownies in the previous post left me with part of a can of pumpkin. This recipe used most of the rest of the can. It turns out I’m going to be on the go a lot this week. One of these muffins stashed in my purse will be a great breakfast or snack when I don’t have time for a sit down meal.

This recipe is easy to stir up and yields 12 nicely crowned, perfectly moist muffins. For me the spices were right on, and they made the house smell wonderful while they were baking.  My changes to the recipe were minimal. I used dark raisins instead of golden raisins, and 1/4 c. chopped walnuts instead of the pumpkin seeds.

Here is the link to the recipe.

Pumpkin Spice Muffin

Pumpkin Spice Muffin

Tags: ,

One Response to “Pumpkin Muffins”

  1. Megan Says:

    Mmmm – the brownies in the previous post look awesome, but these….one of these would hit the spot perfectly right about now.

    That reminds me, I’ve got to pick up canned pumpkin!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

