Black Bottom Cupcakes

Happy Birthday!

My how time flies! My baby is 21 years old!!

I made these cupcakes almost two months ago to celebrate my son’s birthday. His birthday fell on one of the last two bike race nights of the season. I wanted to make something that would be easy to transport and not too messy to eat since they would be eaten by people standing outside at the track. Mother nature had a lot to say about those plans and it turns out the races were canceled due to rain.

I had a Black Bottom cupcake recipe that I made for years but Anna at Cookie Madness had put a lot of effort into trying and perfecting different recipes so I wanted to make this one to compare. This recipe has a nice white cream cheese filling that stays that way even when baked. I like flavor of my old recipe better but this one is definitely comparable and wins in the looks department. Everyone who ate them seemed to love them.

I didn’t get pictures of the cupcakes by themselves, but they look pretty good on my son’s lap! You can find the recipe at Cookie Madness.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

