Gingerbread Biscotti

I have recently stumbled upon a couple of really great biscotti recipes and today I’m sharing the bolder one of the two. This is the cookie I wish I could keep on hand at all times, and I could if my husband and I could only keep our hands out of the cookie jar. It has a satisfying crunch and a mouthful of flavor. It’s firm but not too hard, and has chunks of crystallized ginger. You can dunk it in your afternoon tea or coffee if you’d like, but you’ll enjoy it even if you’re not a dunker. With no eggs or butter you can even keep it vegan to share with your vegan friends if you use a non-dairy milk like almond milk. The recipe appears several places on the Internet. It was of course brought to my attention at Cookie Madness. You can see Anna’s post and the recipe here.

The first time I made them I used regular dairy milk, but next time I’m going to try almond milk.

Gingerbread biscotti

These are excellent and I won’t be limiting them to fall or holiday baking. I love ginger and think it’s a flavor to be enjoyed year round.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Gingerbread Biscotti”

  1. Gloria Lee Says:

    I love gingerbread dipped in milk believe it or not! I need to go on a diet that does not include dairy or soy so these would be right up my alley…. except for the dunking them in milk part!

  2. Sue Says:

    Gloria, I hope your dairy and soy issues aren’t severe. I’ve been using almond milk a lot in the past few months and find it works well in a lot of things.

  3. gloria Says:

    I need to go on a 2-week low or no iodine diet for another health issue so it is only temporary. No eggs, dairy, soy, things from an aluminum can, red dye, etc. Ends up being a fairly healthy diet!

  4. Anna Says:

    I could use some right now. Biscotti is one thing I really don’t need to make half batches of since i just like having it around.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

